Create Account

Joseph Fantobens: a day in the life

I was at the apartment, it was the time he told me to meet him, but no one is answering the door. Strange.

Our previous meetings have gone off without a hitch. He was actually early most of the time. Not this time. He won’t even answer his phone. Where the hell could he be.

My name is Jacob Blutarski. I’m an engineering student at Rensselaer polytechnic institute here in Troy, New York. I also write for the school paper. I have been writing a story on Joseph Fantobens, Star of hockey team and all around decent guy, but he doesn’t seem to be home.

The door is unlocked.

I turn the handle and open the door. There he is. Passed out on the floor and he seems to have shit his pants. Wonderful. I grab the jug of water next to him to dump on his head to wake him up.

He’s up!

He’s not happy.

That wasn’t water.

The smell of alcohol infused piss fills the air. I can’t hold it in. I’m going to vomit. I let loose and vomit all over Joe. He has the immediate and appropriate reaction and vomits all over himself.... I have entered the star of the hockey teams apartment, found him passed out covered in his own shit. Then, proceeded to wake him up by dumping his own piss on him, vomiting on him, making him puke on himself.

“Hey Jake.” He said as he wiped my bagel off of his face. “Is it 11 already. Let me get washed off.”

His lack of reaction surprised me. If I was shit and pissed on then puked on twice, I think more than “hey Jake.” Would cross my mind. He grabbed a towel and some clothes and walked towards the shower. “Be right back.” He said as he shut the door.

Fifteen minutes later he came out and you would never know what had just happened. “Let’s go down to the cafe, I’ll call Servpro or some shit about this......shit.”he decided.

Once we were down there maybe I could get the interview done. He had to make a call first. He calling the maintenance department at his apartment complex. Good to get it out of the way.