Create Account

Shl Superstar players

Excuse me if this has been brought up before as I’m a noob Smile

I’m curious about how people would think to implement “superstar” players into the shl. Basically a very good player right off the bat (their 3rd or 4th season). How would you balance something like having a very good player 4 seasons into creation? I’m interested in people’s opinions on this.

[Image: TB.jpg]
[Image: Skree.gif]

You can't really
Everyone would want to be a superstar, and if everyone is a superstar, no one truly is

Player info | Updates | Stats
SteelhawksCanadaWhalers

[Image: aawil.gif]

05-11-2019, 04:39 AM.aaronwilson Wrote: You can't really
Everyone would want to be a superstar, and if everyone is a superstar, no one truly is

You could make it either a) really expensive to maintain or b) rare to have (maybe every 3rd recreate)

I’m more curious about balancing a superstar because there are ways to make it that not everyone can be one.

Maybe

Cost: $40-50M

Perk: start your first season in the SMJHL with 350 TPE.

Only way I could see it being balanced or any sort of “fair”

[Image: g7VtVXX.png?1]

[Image: Z8YSDad.gif]

[Image: crutchfield.gif]

Also: spitball idea so feel free to pick it apart and tell me how stupid I am

[Image: g7VtVXX.png?1]

[Image: Z8YSDad.gif]

[Image: crutchfield.gif]

05-11-2019, 10:30 AMligma Wrote: Maybe

Cost: $40-50M

Perk: start your first season in the SMJHL with 350 TPE.

Only way I could see it being balanced or any sort of “fair”

Brb recreating

[Image: 0XJkcN5.png]
Czechoslovakia PROFILE || UPDATE || RAGE. Rage 
[Image: luketd.gif]

05-11-2019, 09:02 AMTydy Wrote:
05-11-2019, 04:39 AM.aaronwilson Wrote: You can't really

You could make it b) rare to have (maybe every 3rd recreate)

I retire, I recreate
I retire I recreate
I retire I recreate as superstar.

boom. 5 mins I retired and recreated until I got what I want. So that's out of the way.

[Image: Zoone16.gif]