Create Account

In honor of the Cross Sim Charity event: A Cross sim review

Please excuse the crossposting…well no in honor of the Cross Sim Charity Event, I have decided to do a cross sim review media article. I am not sure if this has been done before or how each different sim will grade this for it being on other affiliates, but you always say write something pertinent to the league and that you might enjoy so here is what I came up with for my article.
To begin with I am a relative newbie at almost all of the leagues. For those of you who read a couple of my artiles on either PBE or ISFL, you will know that I have been a die hard sportsfan for almost 40 years and love all things sim for almost as long.

Background

So, to begin with, exactly what sims will this involve and what do I plan to accomplish. Well, I think I will start with the second point first. Why write this article? Well as I said I am a newbie, but I really love sim sports games. I have kind of two thoughts in my head on who the readership might be:

1) The HO for the leagues. They might see what are the items in their league to highlight to bring in new players and also what things can be worked on from the others leagues that really make the playing experience for the users that much better. Now, I have no idea the behind the scenes time sink that goes into running these leagues, but I am sure it is massive and I thank all of the people who give their time to keep them running. There might be very good reasons why one league can do one thing that the other leagues don’t use. And this in not going to be a “hit” piece on any league. I hope it will be positives that you can see from the other leagues that you might be able to incorporate.