Create Account

Let's talk off-Hockey. [ROOKIE BONUS, 809 words]
(This post was last modified: 12-07-2019, 11:08 AM by 39alaska39. Edit Reason: Fixing title )

Let's talk off-Hockey. 

Topic for today is - Let's talk off-Hockey. Many would wonder - what do you mean? What I mean is, let's talk about things that happen and is done off the rink. I know that players has different taste in things and such things varies from team-to-team and I can't talk about all of the teams, but I can talk about mine - Lethbridge Lions  Lions 

I am a rookie. A fresh rookie that got offer from Lethbridge Lions, and so far - I love being rookie. So far I've got 0 points in 4 games, but that is not the thing I want to talk about. I want to talk about how cool is to be in such organization. Teammates, coaches, staff - you name it. They are great on the field and even better off the field. Each of them got unique personality that I really love. It will sound cliche, but I haven't encountered anyone that I dislike in this organization.

The time inbetween practices and games are kind of time for me. I am lazy guy when it gets about things that are not hockey related, for example, my apartment looks like a mess, I am lazy with doing dishes and everything that, but, when it comes to hockey - it will be perfect. I spend alot of time on cleaning my gear and taping my stick. I dont know how I turned out to be such an lazy guy, but that's how I am.