Create Account

Tips for Being Successful SHL

Hello future SHL players. I was just thinking about things and topics I wanted to write about and this came to my mind and I really want you guys to have as much fun as you can on this beautiful website I’ve been a part of for almost 10 years now, just amazing. I’ll start with a little bit about me and why I am writing this.

My name is Megan also known as meg, megster, megster443, or Jakub. I’ve been part of the SHL community since November 12, 2010. In that time I have seen many things happen. I’ve seen 2 forum switches, I’m about to see a sim switched, I got banned for a couple years, and I’ve gone from a Sophomore in high school to a 25 year old. In this time I’ve learned a lot of things obviously, but what I’ve learned about SHL is, it can only be what you make it. What drove me to write this article was a combination of things people have said to me under the assumption I was a rookie and also experiences I know to be true on this website. So I am going to give you rookies some tips on how to make the SHL work the best for you.

• Tip 1 is make money in the way that works best for you. Okay that seems obvious, but I heard someone I’ve known for almost 3 years now on SHL say something to a rookie member I don’t believe is true this morning and it was part of what drove me to make this article. For those of you who don’t know yet, you make the bulk of your TPE in this league by doing weekly training and activity checks. You make TPE through point tasks too, but most of your TPE will come from week in week out adding those points. There is only one way to buy weekly training and that is with that good good SHL monies. The 3 big and easiest ways to earn money are contracts, media, and graphics.