Create Account

Introducing: The SHL Summer Blood Bowl League
(This post was last modified: 07-02-2020, 06:45 PM by Segi.)

Hello to all my fellow fans of fantasy football (The kind with Warhammer 40k races, not the stats kind). I've been getting back into Bloodbowl lately and though it might be fun to start a casual SHL league. So sign up in here if you're interested and I'll see to get this going.

What do I need to participate?
All you need is a copy of Blood Bowl 2. You don't need any of the DLC, you just can't use the teams you don't own. Also enough free time to be able to schedule a game once a week.

How long will this take?
That depends on how many people will join this. If we get an 8 team league going and do 1 game a week, it's gonna run for around 2 and a half months, but we'll see how this goes.

I'm a total noob, can I still join?
Sure. I'd suggest watching a tutorial and playing a couple of games against the AI before playing your first league game, but I'm not a great player either. This is just gonna be for fun.

So sign up here if you think this sounds like a fun idea and we'll see from there.

I created a discord server for the league. Come join and we can get this started.

@Segi
@Shmurph
@Leoben
@JMacNCheese
@Thunfish
@suavemente

[Image: outlaws2.png]  [Image: switzerland2.png] [Image: monarchs.png]  Mathias Seger #15 | Player page | Update page [Image: outlaws2.png] [Image: switzerland2.png] [Image: monarchs.png]
[Image: Segi.gif] 
Sigs by Donini, RainDelay, Fever and OrbitingDeath

me!

I should be able to schedule a game once a week, just might not be at the same time every week. Sign me up. I'm not great at it but it's fun.

[Image: ashford.png]

Whalers
[Image: YztPk3T.png] [Image: 6by0kBi.png]

Renegades  raiders  Finland

06-23-2020, 01:08 PMLeoben Wrote: I should be able to schedule a game once a week, just might not be at the same time every week.  Sign me up.  I'm not great at it but it's fun.

That's perfectly fine.