Create Account

Nictox Agency Finds Talent In France

Amiens, France

It’s a beautiful Saturday afternoon and I am joined by Jacques Bisset. Bisset, as you may remember, is the goaltender for the Lions. I personally saw him play and become a brick wall and shut everything down. I was a little worried at first as he let in two early goals but he quickly redeemed himself and impressed this agent. As I am still learning the language, and he knows very little English, I have hired a translator to help us through this interview.

Nic Tox (NT): Good afternoon Jacques, how is the day treating you so far?

Jacques Bisset (JB): Very well and you?

NT: Well myself, tell me a little about your morning routine. Would you say you’re an early riser or are you the guy who hits the snooze button 15 times?

JB: I would say that I am neither, really. I wake up at a decent time and rarely ever use an alarm. I do have studies every day of the week after all.

NT: Right, it’s hard to imagine a 16 year old not being in school. Is playing hockey in a major league important to you? Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

JB: Yes, hockey is very important to me. I would like to one day play in the SHL in North America. I am hoping to be good enough to go there next season. Well, to join the SMJHL first anyways.

NT: Do you follow the SHL and or the SMJHL? If so, what teams do you root for?

JB: Ah yes, I follow both leagues actually. I am a fan of the Quebec City Citadelles. As you can imagine, the French Canadians are easy to understand for me and make it easier to watch. When it comes to the big leagues, I’m liking the Calgary Dragons. They seem to be very popular worldwide and have had success for such a long time.

NT: Are those the teams you are looking to go play for?

JB: Not necessarily. I’ll play anywhere, those are just the teams I follow the most. I am looking forward to the future where I can talk to scouts, hopefully that is soon.