Create Account

S57 SMJHL Championship Week
(This post was last modified: 01-28-2021, 01:49 AM by Kettellkorn.)

Task #7 : Obviously, I’m a rookie this year and I’m not a recreate so this is the only format I’ve known for SHL. As a Whaler (and a dumb rookie) I had no idea this was the format being used, so I was ecstatic that that last game of the regular season was the end for us. However, I feel like including every team in the playoffs kinda makes the stakes of the regular season feel much lower. I would op for the regular seasons having a greater impact if possible of course. I’m not smart enough to run a league like this so for all I know there’s no way for this to be possible in our league.
(117 words)

#8 : I feel like my player performed exceptionally well in his rookie season and I definitely proved to my teammates and GMs that I have a lot to offer on the ice. I set maybe an unreasonably high expectation of myself mentally as far as stats go, so that was a little disappointing. By the truth is I did my part as a rookie on a team that needed it so that’s great! Also, as a team we did great! We made an insane run in the playoffs when no one expected it. In a more meta sense, I’ve made a ton of progress understating the ins and out of the league. Staring out fresh is incredibly daunting, honestly still is sometimes, but just simply learning how to navigate, get claims in, make money, and write articles has been huge for me. Next season I hope to be a little bit more on top of things and hopefully claim everything and have a much larger Twitter presence because currently I’m literally burning money by not freaking tweeting.

(176 words)