Create Account

The Minnesota X

I'm Dale Murphy and I am here with what is the latest breaking news in the world of the SHL.

It has recently come to our attention that not all is well in the world of the great Minnesota. "I had really wondered why, after the Monarchs had changed their logo, I was unable to access the games anymore," said Sophia Ball, a 15-year-old fan of the Monarch. "I would flip the game on YouTube and would be told that I was restricted by my age from watching the game. I had no idea why the Monarch would cause a U21 label. This didn't happen with any of the other teams."

"I am a big analyst for an SBNation website," said Liam, who preferred to not say any more of his name in an attempt to keep his identity unknown. Liam is a 19-year-old college student who is an analyst for the main SBNation SHL website. Liam, who covers the western conference during the playoffs, said every season he was worried about the Monarchs making the playoffs. "But thankfully every season they let their fans down."

[Image: monarch-FINAL.png]
The Monarchs Logo

Liam and Sophia, I think it is time we tell you, and every other young fan in Minnesota or elsewhere in the SHL, why the Minnesota Monarchs' games are blacked out to anyone other than an over twenty-one-year-old. The Minnesota Monarchs do not wear uniforms. Yes, you read that correctly the Minnesota Monarchs do not wear uniforms. Take a look at their team page, nothing there. A glance at the old SHL media may find you a post announcing their new logo, and another one with their alternate logo, but no uniforms. We went around the league to see what some players thought about this phenomenon.

"Yes, it was very weird playing against them the first time, everything just everywhere," said Name Redacted, the backup scrub goaltender for the Manhatten Rage. "It was a little distracting when they had that girl on the third line, but this past season was much easier. Just a bunch of ugly dudes."