Create Account

Teams I would want to be drafted to based purely on logos (please 2x media pls)

Article is satire don’t hurt me please. I am not a graphic designer just a scrub criticising peoples hard work for fun.
Since I joined before the start of this season, I have barely been site active, only doing what is need to max earn, not doing much to get that paper. But, about five minutes ago I got some spur of the moment motivation to write a media and take advantage of that sweet, sweet double media bonus. Since I do not have the foggiest clue about anything hockey related, I thought “what better idea could I have than an idea I’ve already had?”. I am referring to, of course, my article ranking each Simulation Major Junior Hockey League team by logo. But instead,  for this piece I shall rank each team in the Simulation Hockey League by the picture that represents them under the SHL tab on the Simulation Hockey website, so if there is a different picture they like to represent themselves with, sorry, git gud. These rankings determine what order I would like to get drafted by each time. (Not really but I need this double media so badly please grader let me have it).

18. Tampa Bay Barracudas Barracuda : This one is a bit of a shame, because prior to Tampa Bays rebranding, they were actually set to land in quite a decent spot, as I thought their old logo was pretty nice. Oh well, I’m sure they are devastated. But the reason this logo comes in so low is because in my opinion, those Vice City colours just don’t work on a fish, or at all for that matter. Also, as I will come to later, originality is being factored in a bit and these colours are hardly original (although the fish is nice). For these reasons, TBB are the team I would least like to get drafted by (based solely on their logo). They also probably are taxed some by the fact I liked it quite a bit before.