Create Account

ONHL: A FHM Online League

Hello SHL!

I've been managing an online league using FHM 7 for about two years and a half and we're looking for new GMs!

You take over a NHL franchise and compete for the Stanley Cup! I sim three times a week (Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday), offline, but I post the results as I sim. Everyone is done using discord: trade talks, the draft, staff hirings etc... It's not really a community, the discord is mostly used for league stuff, but league discussion is always encouraged. To get some GM involvement thourought the season we have a fantasy league and a prediction contest during the playoffs.

We started with the 2019-2020 season, but he New York Rangers just won the 2027 Stanley Cup against the Vegas Golden Knights, their 3rd in 4 years, led by Kaapo Kakko, Alex Turcotte, Artemi Panarin and Patrick Kane. The 2027 Entry Draft will be held live next week, so it's an interesting time to join!

Here are the teams available:

Anaheim Ducks
The Ducks were in a rebuild in the past couple of years but after a management change and key trades they were competitive again, losing to the Colorado Avalanche in the second round. 
2026-2027 Record: 47-31-4 (Lost in 5 to Colorado in the 2nd round)
Key Players: F: Trevor Zegras D: Justin Barron G: Jesper Wallstedt

Chicago Blackhawks
The Blackhawks are in a weird spot in the midst of a rebuild, but they still have a lot of players who could be traded. The previous manager dropped the ball a little and made some questionnable moves and the team has failed to reach the playoffs for the past 5 seasons. They own the 5th overall pick in the upcoming draft.
2026-2027 Record: 30-49-3 (Didn't make the playoffs)
Key Players: F: Kirby Dach D: Adam Boqvist G: Roddy Ross

Edmonton Oilers