Create Account

The Contract Year - LKS S33

I am entering my final year of my 3 year deal with the Steelhawks and am approaching my first Free Agency as a UFA for the first time ever. So here is my preliminary rankings for teams I am interested in to help generate some interest as the season progresses.

I will be looking primarily at teams I feel like I can get top 2, if not top 4 minutes and break that 20 MP per game mark I am hoping and a slot on the teams 1st PP moving forward. As is I should have at minimum 770+ TPE to start my 2nd SHL season, and by the time I am a free agent.....Well do the quick math Smile

In no particular order, hench like most people my 'tier' system

Bottom Tier

Blizzard - No current true prospects and an aging team not sure I want to be part of a rebuild that hasn't quite started as I hit my prime and they might just be starting one.

Renegades - Durden is cool beans and so is Phobos but I just don't see myself being a Renegade

Chiefs - In full re build mode right now it feels like (Even if they did squeeze into playoffs). Id see the Minutes played, but it would be a long haul during my prime seasons. Hats off to Argar in doing a good job with the Rebuild though.

Wolfpack - I just wouldnt see any ice time tbh. Seem like a decent enough bunch of people regardless!

Riot - No room for me on the D corps as well.

Mid Tier

Rage - Im so sorry McZherl! Room for me on MAN to for sure, and with Grim there that's a plus as well, but is it only a matter of time until VLAD plays half of the D minutes too?

Stampede - With Tusk + Metlzer + Graham already there. I'm not sure if I could get the type of time I'd be looking at? But it's not the worst fit. But then again it's Buffalo....

Platoon - Seem like such a legit group of people, but with Volkova on the team I find it hard but not impossible to sign with my rivals team. so -1 WKP. +1 for having Zoone on it though. So we draw even.