Create Account

S49 Montreal Militia Interested Prospects

1- What is your player name and position?
  • Karl Krashwagen, Right Wing
2- If you are a forward, are you pass-first or shoot-first? If you are a defenseman, are you offensively minded, defensively minded, or play a solid two-way game?
  • I'm a puck retrieval expert (or at least that's my vision) who is definitely pass first.
3- Is this your first time participating in the SHL? If not, are you coming back from a break or were you in the SHL last season?
  • This is my first time in the SHL
4- For new players, navigating the forum is always a little rough in the beginning. It's okay, we were all there at some point. Is there anything we can help you with in terms of site navigation, updating your player, etc? (You don't have to state specific)
  • Absolutely. I have a ton of questions or uncertainties. The rookie threads have been very helpful and I'm making my way through them slowly, but I'm an open book for any advice, tips or tricks.
5- Do you use discord? If not, would you be open to joining discord?
  • Yup, Zegu#6411
6- On a scale of 1-10, please rate how active you plan on being on the site and in discord
  • I'd say a 6 and here is why: I'm available most of the time for a quick message on the website, email or on discord. Most times if I am unable to respond right away I will be able to within 3 hours at the extreme, unless I'm sleeping, then it'll be a 6 or 7 hour wait. I think I can probably dedicate 3-4 hours per week of consistent time towards this, not including quick messages.
7- Are you open to positional changes or build changes to help fit the team's needs?
  • Absolutely. As I develop I can focus on different areas if it helps the team. 
8- What is more important: winning a championship, or being a part of a close-knit group that has a good time together?
  • This is a good question. I will say being part of a tight group, but don't get me wrong, I want to hold a cup before I move on