Create Account

San Diego Tidal Branding Announcement

03-18-2024, 09:56 PMSDCore Wrote: This actively what close to what I am currently going towards. Just getting some help drawing, cause I'm not an artist but I know Illustrator and image manipulation an conversion.

I’m a big fan of the foundations of the brand. The tidals as a name is growing on me, and I love the color scheme

03-18-2024, 08:43 PMFaraDian Wrote: But it's hard to find people who can do that, especially if you want to fairly compensate them and even more especially when you have like two weeks to get it done.

2 weeks was the deadline to have your expansion app/proof of concept done, considering its not even offseason yet there's a longer deadline than that for having everything finalized and announced.

03-18-2024, 08:43 PMFaraDian Wrote: I feel a bit like core is getting dragged without having been given enough support prior to this.

Dragged is pretty harsh to say considering a lot of it was criticism that turned out to be true, and the feedback has now resulted in a better logo being drafted up as a result.

[Image: Gabe-lights.png]
[Image: nMz40Vc.gif]

(This post was last modified: 03-19-2024, 02:26 AM by SDCore. Edited 1 time in total.)

03-18-2024, 10:52 PMGwdjohnson Wrote: 2 weeks was the deadline to have your expansion app/proof of concept done, considering its not even offseason yet there's a longer deadline than that for having everything finalized and announced.

Dragged is pretty harsh to say considering a lot of it was criticism that turned out to be true, and the feedback has now resulted in a better logo being drafted up as a result.