Create Account

How They Got There: NEW Edition

Code:
Payout 50% of this one to majesiu please

Welcome everyone to what I plan to be a complete look at all 14 current SHL teams, specifically how their current rosters came to be. Whether by trade, draft, or free agency, all of these teams and the players they have tell a story, and hopefully this series will capture that. Basically I'll go through each roster from oldest to youngest player and discuss the journey they made to their current team including any past transactions that I was able to find. I can't promise perfect accuracy but I will do my best. This idea originally came from the PBE, as @majesiu and I discussed it over there and he recently completed a series on the 6 (at the time) PBE teams prior to our expansion. With expansion on the horizon in SHL I felt the time was right for this series here too. Let's jump right in with my own team, the Wolfpack.

(S26) LW - Mainio Mäkinen - TPE: 312